Entrepreneurial Drive Part 2

Entrepreneurs and What Drives Them Part 2

Entrepreneurial Drive With A Cape

Welcome back, my name is Rick Morsovillo and this is the second installment in my series on the motivational factors for entrepreneurs. Is it financial gain? Personal achievement? Freedom? Or are entrepreneurs just prone to big egos? In this blog, I share the findings of my quest to better understanding entrepreneurs. Click here, to read Entrepreneurs and What Drives Them Part 1.

6. Family

Many entrepreneurs love that their family can be a critical component of their business. Furthermore, many entrepreneurs enjoy the luxury to be as involved in their family’s lives as they want. I get to be a coach to my son and his friends. I can pick up my cell phone whenever I want and call my wife, and I don’t have to worry about upsetting my boss. My family knows that work is important, and they support me. In turn, I desire to support them in the things that matter most to them.

7. Change

Several entrepreneurs desire to produce change. As a consultant, I work hard to help my clients increase their efficiency while maximizing their businesses outputs. With certainty, I can say that I am a proponent of change for my clients. I personally provide solutions increase their production, minimize risk, and satisfy more of their customers.

8. Legacy

Part of entrepreneurialism is building your legacy every single day. The legacy I gladly leave to my children is this: hard work and perseverance lead to financial success. I am a big advocate for people pursuing their dreams. I highly encourage all everyone to think about the legacy that they want to leave behind. Then, find a  way that you can utilize your strengths to obtain that legacy.

9. Achievement

Entrepreneurs pursue achievement. Success is the result of a good business decision on their part. I love the personal sense of accomplishment that comes every day as I pursue my dreams and achieve the reality that I seek. Furthermore, the compounding effective of consecutive accomplishments fuel the pursuit of even more accomplishments.

10. Control

People like control. They like the ability to determine what they want to do with their lives, how they live their lives, and do not want others to guide every move.. This is especially true for entrepreneurs. Everyone gets to determine how hard they work. As an entrepreneur, I am get to set my own schedule, accomplish my own tasks, and be in control of what I do.

I believe that no one entrepreneur is motivated by the exact same cause. On the off chance that you need effective, and successful employees, think of what drives you to be successful. Is it opportunity, adaptability, social obligation, or the capacity to do incredible work? Then, pursue it with relentless dedication and give your workforce the same opportunity within your workplace.

This blog is a two-part series that I have enjoyed studying and writing. Click here to read Entrepreneurial Drive Part 1!

Again, my name is Rick Morsovillo and this blog details my findings of what motivates entrepreneurs to do what they do.

Return to Rick Morsovillo’s blogs

One thought on “Entrepreneurial Drive Part 2

  1. Pingback: Entrepreneurial Drive Part 1 | Rick Morsovillo

Leave a Reply

